Ritmo Salvaje

by Abanico Records

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Includes front view CD Artwork, plus inside CD Credits, plus photo Los Ribereños, plus Christmas Box flyer and a photo from the Master Tapes Blackie Cornado Y Su Orquesta on Virrey Records.

      €8 EUR  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Comes in a lovely Digifile 3 Pages, with artwork by Alexio Dj.
    Only 500 Copies

    Includes unlimited streaming of Ritmo Salvaje via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 3 days
    edition of 500 

      €10 EUR or more 




Abanico records has the pleasure and honor to present the first volume of the compilation "Ritmo Salvaje!",entrusted as always to the direction of Alexio Dj.
After 3 years of research...we managed to get in the archives of the following Peruvian Labels: Odeon, Iempsa, Virrey, Do Re Mi, Lider and Rey Records.
Opens this fantastic compilations, "Los Ribereños” by “John Beni", we have selected the song "Silbando", and is also the title of his first LP under the label VIRREY in 1969. The second song is "No Me Quieres Na"
by Willie Lopez Y La Combinacion ( From the Album Willie Lopez and Ruden De Alvarado - “La Nueva Combinaciòn” under the label IEMPSA ), this same song was also proposed by "Coco Lagos Y Sus Orates", under the label Discos MAG.
From the album “NIKO Y SU SALSA”, we proposed the track "En Tu Camino", the same song was also recorded by the “Orquesta Sabotaje”, composition, arrangement y direction by the master Pancho Acosta.
He could not miss a classic of Peruvian Salsa, “Samba Malando”, a fantastic version recorded by Los Guapos.
The super Orchestra by the master Alfredito Linares, with the song “Yo No Soy Guapo”.
Could not miss a song extracted from one of the most rare Peruvian salsa albums, printed by Virrey: “Blackie Coronado Y Su Orquesta”vocalized by “Marina Lavalle” and “Victor KIKO Fuentes” with the super guaracha “ Ya Me Cansè” and “Carlos Hayre Y Su Orquesta” with “Me Gusta Boogaloo”.The sixth song compilation Ritmo Salvaje is the unsurpassable "Los Hermanos Armas", written, arranged and vocalized by Fernando Armas! Following a classic salsa tracks, a worldwide success, this time proposed by “Vic Nuñez Y Su Combo Latino , ”Dame Felicidad” originally arranged by “Pete Rodriguez”,right after we have “Los Petrolleros”with the song “Llegarà Mi Amor”.
To close this amazing compilation, we have the SUPER bonus track!
We decided to leave you amazed, and insert a song estracted from the album “ Adios Adios ” by “Ruben Alvarado y Su Orquesta“under the best
label Do Re Mi Records. Are you ready to move your body?!?
The "Ritmo Salvaje" has arrived!


released January 5, 2016

Compiled, Research and
Graphic by Alexio Dj

Remastered by Ilario Calì
at I ART STUDIOS - Milan ( Italy )

Executive Director:
Alessio Grossi

Executive Producer:
Fabrizio Calderaio

Special Thanks
Fabrizio Zoro Dj
Smayra Publishing
Larry and Laura
Pablo Yglesias ( Dj Bongohead )
Perhsac Rodriguez Castillo
Luis Soulful, Salsa Claude and David Rings




all rights reserved


Abanico Records Milan, Italy

contact / help

Contact Abanico Records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns